AEM announces 2018 officers, new directors

Richard Goldsbury of Doosan Bobcat is AEM Chair.

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces its 2018 officers as well as directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors and AG and CE Sector Boards at its recent annual business meeting.

2018 AEM officers are:

  • Chair -- Richard M. Goldsbury, regional president, North America & Oceania, Doosan Bobcat Inc.
  • Vice-Chair -- Jim Walker, vice president, Case IH N.A., CNH Industrial
  • AG Chair  --John D. Lagemann, senior vice president, Sales & Marketing–Regions 3 & 4, Deere & Co.
  • CE Chair -- Jeffrey R. Reed, president & CEO, Reed International/VSS Macropaver
  • Treasurer -- Todd H. Stucke, senior vice president, Sales, Marketing & Product Support, Kubota Tractor Corp.
  • Secretary -- Dennis J. Slater, president, AEM’s full-time president

AEM officers and directors work on behalf of all member companies, giving their time and talent to provide strategic direction and guidance for the association’s business-development initiatives in areas including public policy, market data and exhibitions, as well as technical, safety and regulatory issues and education/training.

“At AEM, we benefit from the support of our member companies and the dedication of their representatives who serve in AEM leadership roles,” says Slater. “They help ensure association programs continue to meet member and industry needs, helping them succeed in the changing business environments of the future, and we appreciate their knowledge and participation.”

Directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors:

  • Robert B. Charter, group president, Caterpillar Inc.
  • Grant D. Godbersen, vice president Manufacturing, GOMACO Corp.
  • Michael A. Haberman, president, Gradall Industries, Inc.
  • Jerry Johnson, president of Farm, Ranch & Agriculture Div., Blount International, Inc.
  • David L. Koppenhofer, executive director, OEM Sales & Support, Cummins Inc.
  • Leif J. Magnusson, president, CLAAS Global Sales Americas, Inc.
  • Richard A. Patek, group president -- Astec Aggregate & Mining Group, Astec Industries, Inc.
  • Austin Ramirez, president & CEO, HUSCO International
  • Jeffrey R. Reed, president & CEO, Reed International/VSS Macropaver
  • Todd H. Stucke, snior vice president, Sales, Marketing & Product Support, Kubota Tractor Corp.

Directors elected to the AEM AG Sector Board:

  • Grant H. Adolph, COO, Buhler Industries Inc.
  • Wayne R. Buchberger, president & CEO, Hardi North America, Inc.
  • Gene Fraser, vice president -- Global Sales & Marketing, MacDon Industries Ltd.
  • Mani Iyer, president, Mahindra USA, Inc.
  • Jerry Johnson, president -- Farm, Ranch & Agriculture Div., Blount International, Inc.
  • Tommy Jones, president & CEO, Krone N.A., Inc.
  • Darryl Matthews, senior vice president and sector head, Natural Resources, Trimble Inc.
  • Brian A. Nelson, president & chairman, HCC, Inc.
  • Dale M. Szuminski, President, Alo North America Inc.
  • James A. Wessing, president, Kondex Corporation

Directors elected to the AEM CE Sector Board:

  • Mary Erholtz, vice president Marketing, Superior Industries, Inc.
  • John R. Grote, global vice president Sales & Marketing, Grote Industries, Inc.
  • Scott R. Harris, vice president Case Construction Equip. N.A., CNH Industrial
  • Jeff Heinemann, vice president, Sandvik Mining & Rock Technology USA
  • Lori L. Kieklak, President -- Americas Hydraulics Business, Eaton
  • Robert C. Mortensen, president -- Off Highway Division, HUSCO International
  • Frank R. Nerenhausen, president -- JLG & executive vice president, Oshkosh, JLG Industries, Inc.
  • Rick Rodier, vice president --  Sitework Systems Div., The Toro Company
  • Ingo P. Schiller, president, Tadano America Corp.
  • David F. Thorne, senior vice president -- Worldwide Sales & Marketing, Construction & Forestry Div., Deere & Co.
  • Patrick Weiler, president & CEO, Weiler

AEM is the North American-based international trade group providing innovative business development resources to advance the off-road equipment manufacturing industry in the global marketplace. AEM membership comprises more than 950 companies and more than 200 product lines in the agriculture and construction-related sectors worldwide.

For more information on AEM services and programs, visit