Independent Equipment Dealers Association names new president, directors and treasurer

The Independent Equipment Dealers Association (IEDA) welcomes incoming president Kevin Fox with Dewitt Equipment Co, in Barrie, Ontario.

New board members include Luke Brenner with Heavy Equipment Co. in Austin, Texas, Kenneth Tysinger with May Heavy Equipment in Lexington, North Carolina and Chris Lohman with South Mountain Tractor in Tempe, Arizona. Kristin Waldie, BBA with CapStone Accounting in Minesing, Ontario, becomes treasurer.

IEDA’s new president and board members were announced during the association's Annual Meeting and Vendor Expo in Orlando in February. Members of the IEDA Board of Directors serve a maximum of two consecutive years and are responsible for establishing industry best practices and quality used equipment standards.

Outgoing board members include David Williams from International Construction Equipment (ICE), Lakewood Ranch, Florida, Tanna Trout and Rick Trout from Trout Machinery, Inc., Casper, Wyoming, Burt Cunningham from Global Tractor Company, Colleyville, Texas and Maurice Matson with Matson Machinery Company, Scott Depot, West Virginia. During the annual meeting, the retiring board members were presented with the IEDA Leadership Award, which is given to outgoing board members annually for their contribution to the organization.

For more information about the IEDA and its members, please visit